All, bible promises, Life-sketch Diary

Ask, Seek, Knock – God’s door is open!

Matthew 7:7 Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

It is only the proud that do not ask/inquire of the Lord (Psalm 10:4) because He is not in their hearts. However, to us who fear the Lord, He is our source and the answer to our questions. Just like how little children keep asking from their elders to learn, understand and grow, so are we before our creator who is also the all knowing God. Jesus promised in verse 8 of Matthew 7 that everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.

Prayer: Dear my all knowing God, because you have promised to answer, I come to you with questions of life. I present to you the issues and concerns of my life because your door is opened for me. Fill me with your wisdom, cause me to have knowledge, understanding and discernment. Also be my counsel and provider. In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen.